Cultural Heritage

Gidarjil Cultural Heritage Corporation Ltd is currently the interim nominated body for the PCCC Cultural Heritage.

The PCCC is made up of the Gooreng Gooreng, Taribelang Bunda, Bailai & Gurang tribal groups, there are 17 Apical Ancestors under the PCCC and they are as follows:
  • Dina
  • Jessie
  • Johnson Matemate and George Swain
  • Sandy and Fanny
  • Dulhu/Doolan
  • Buller Tolsen (Norman Buller)
  • Alice Murray
  • Jane
  • Betsy
  • Rosie
  • Elsie Myers
  • Maggie Little
  • Rosie Blackman
  • Emma Jones
  • Mary Anne
  • John Hill ("Pig Pig”)
  • Elizabeth Tan Watt/Daniels

For PCCC Traditional Owners who wish to register for Cultural Heritage Work, use our online registration form – In order to complete the form you will need current and up to date phone number and address, white card and know who your Apical Ancestor is on the PCCC Native Title Claim.

If you require any further information please either email or alternatively contact the office on (07) 41307700.

Latest News

Muendem Gaangu

Tuesday 3rd October | Posted In: TUMRA

Gidji Art Public Art

Monday 21st August | Posted In: Uncategorized